News & Updates
The Winter 2017 Southern AIR is now available.

The Fall 2016 Southern AIR is now available.

SAIR Service Awards nominations are due September 1st.

The travel grant submission deadline has been extended to Friday August 5th.

The Spring 2016 Southern AIR is now available.


Below is a list of past SAIR Secretaries, the years they served as Secretary, and their institution at the time.

  • 1976-77: Glynton Smith (Secretary/Treasurer)
  • 1977-80: E. Michael Staman (Secretary/Treasurer)
  • 1980-81: Denise Strenglein (Secretary/Treasurer)
  • 1981-84: Charles H. Bryson
  • 1984-87: Maryann Ruddock
  • 1987-90: Carol Kayla, West Virginia University
  • 1990-91: Marilyn Brown
  • 1991-92: Verna Dewees
  • 1992-94: Joe Marks, Southern Regional Education Board
  • 1994-96: Harriet Calhoun, Jefferson State Community College
  • 1996-98: Deborah Barshafsky
  • 1998-00: Myrtes Green
  • 2000-02: Christine Mee, Coastal Carolina University
  • 2002-04: Teresa Hall, University of Alabama – Birmingham
  • 2004-06: Julie Fulghum, Mississippi State University
  • 2006-08: Cathy Tanner, Bishop State Community College
  • 2008-10: Kathleen Morley, Baylor University
  • 2010-12: Sara Gravitt, Wake Forest University
  • 2012-14: Lisa Lord, University of Louisiana – Lafayette
  • 2014-16: Nancy Floyd, North Carolina State University
  • 2016-18: Jayne Perkins Brown, Georgia Southern University
Follow SAIR!
The Southern Association for Institutional Research (SAIR) is dedicated to the advancement of research leading to improved understanding, planning, and operation of institutions of post-secondary education. SAIR provides a forum for the dissemination of information and interchange of ideas on problems of common interest in the field of institutional research. In addition, SAIR promotes the continued professional development of individuals engaging in institutional research and fosters the unity and cooperation among persons having interests and activities related to research.